Welcome to our website!


Our Law Office is specialized in foreign trade law, export control and customs.

We have over 30 years of consulting experience and expertise from longstanding mandates in the following business areas: information and communication technology, security & defense, electronics and software, cloud computing, mechanical and plant engineering, medical technology, nuclear technology and nuclear power plants, aeronautical engineering, industrial plants and the petrochemical industry, among others.

In strategic and operational export control, we advise you on the establishment of sales organisations within your company group.

We support you in technical and legal classification of products on the basis of relevant dual-use or military goods lists.

The reform of the EU Dual Use Regulation and all related application issues - also in the intelligence domain - are a consulting focus of our firm. We have "translated" the reform process, which has been ongoing for more than ten years, for a large number of clients and design the implementation of the new requirements in our clients' internal control systems.

In PRC export control law, we advise our industrial clients together with cooperation partners in Shanghai. With our China Foreign Trade Law Desk, we are particularly available for questions regarding the new Chinese Export Control Law. We were the first German law firm to analyze this law from the drafting phase, to publish on it and to accompany its scientific translation into German.

A particular focus of our work are internal audits in foreign trade law, the establishment of internal control systems according to best practice and quality management standards, in-house audits and tailor-made coachings on export controls.

We support you in foreign trade audits conducted by customs authorities and represent you competently in proceedings against your company or employees under the law on administrative offences.

Your export control compliance is our goal.


Kanzlei für Außenwirtschaftsrecht

Ballindamm 8
20095 Hamburg

Telefon: 01570 2992274 01570 2992274

Unser Profil


Herzlich willkommen bei der Kanzlei für Aussenwirtschaftsrecht und Exportkontrolle in Hamburg.

Wir sind auf das deutsche, europäische und internationale Außenwirtschafts- und Zollrecht spezialisiert. Auf diesen Gebieten leisten wir fachkundige Beratung zu allen Rechts- und Praxisfragen.

Wir verfügen über 30 Jahre Beratungserfahrung und Expertise aus langjährigen Mandaten der folgenden Branchen: Informations- und Kommunikationstechnologie, Sicherheit & Verteidigung, Elektronik und Software, Cloud Computing, Maschinen- und Anlagenbau, Medizintechnik, Nukleartechnologie und AKW, Luftfahrttechnik, Industrieanlagen sowie in der petrochemischen Industrie.

In der strategischen und operativen Exportkontrolle beraten wir zur Aufstellung der Vertriebsorganisation im Konzernverbund.

Wir unterstützen Sie bei der technisch-juristischen Produkteinstufung anhand relevanter Dual-Use- bzw. Rüstungsgüterlisten.

Die Reform der EU-Dual-Use-Verordnung und alle damit verbundenen Anwendungsfragen – auch in der nachrichtentechnischen Domäne - sind ein Beratungsschwerpunkt unserer Kanzlei. Wir haben den über zehn Jahre andauernden Reformprozess für eine Vielzahl von Mandaten „übersetzt“ und entwerfen die Umsetzung der neuen Anforderungen in den internen Kontrollsystemen unserer Mandanten.

Im Exportkontrollrecht der VR China beraten wir unsere Industriemandanten zusammen mit Kooperationspartnern in Shanghai. Mit unserem China Foreign Trade Law Desk stehen wir Ihnen insbesondere bei Fragen zu dem neuen chinesischen Exportkontrollgesetz zur Seite. Dieses Gesetz haben wir als erste deutsche Kanzlei seit der Entwurfsphase juristisch analysiert, dazu publiziert und dessen wissenschaftliche Übersetzung ins Deutsche begleitet.

Die interne Revision im Außenwirtschaftsrecht, der Aufbau von Internen Kontrollsystemen nach Best Practice- und Qualitätsmanagementstandards, Inhouse-Audits sowie maßgeschneiderte Coachings sind ein Schwerpunkt unserer Arbeit.

Wir begleiten Sie bei Außenwirtschaftsprüfungen und vertreten Sie fachkundig in Verfahren nach dem Ordnungswidrigkeitenrecht.

Gerne erarbeiten wir Lösungen für Ihre Fragestellungen.


Kanzlei für Außenwirtschaftsrecht

Ballindamm 8
20095 Hamburg

Telefon: 01570 2992274 01570 2992274